relax [TDC457]

Just a little 5 miles jogged today as recovery. Quads a bit stiff but otherwise a good sleep was most refreshing. I will have to decide whether to run a training marathon next Sunday by midweek. Time to put up the miles again, but recovery is all important. Unfortunately few think about it much?

diagram-21

Images from yesterday’s parkathon are available here. I’m a bit disappointed that ‘I forgot’ to press ‘lap’ after each section [5KM run or between part] as I would have loved to have seen the stats. I thought I was pressing? Apart from the couple of pacing 5KMs I think all were in the 25 minute range. Mile End is certainly a tough one to finish on. And I discovered that 40 miles is my limit [at 8.30 pace] without refueling [except from water].

Nearly through another Juneathon and looking forward to the next big challenge. Hopefully it will be the Everest challenge if Andre gets well enough, else it will be a mega hill run event mid July. Ouch.

TDC 457 days 4519 miles
RTR70 2065/3360 [43]

Leave a comment