XLII – VIII

Second day in Guernsey worst than first. So tired from camping and a baby right next door crying all night, a very warm day, only a 12 hour recovery window as I ran in the morning [but missed the local parkrun] and I realised that with all the flight disruption I had only eaten one day’s calories in a day and a half. Even had to have a toilet paper stop at 14 miles [never done that before ever] so everything thrown off.

IMG_0134.JPG

A very slow 4:27 then and pretty annoyed. But at least I felt like running this morning whereas with all the problems yesterday I did have my first “don’t feel like this” day of this challenge so far. Still, at least another done and I’ll have a longer rest till the official marathon tomorrow.

TDC 889 days 9965 miles

Leave a Reply

