XLI – IX

Another pretty warm day! In Guernsey! Made up the route as I went along [not much choice]. Day 888 pretty auspicious? In China anyway.

IMG_0133.JPG

A horrible day for me. Flight [12 minutes between islands] delayed by over 2 hours, so by the time I got to Guernsey I had to walk the 4 miles into town rather than wait nearly an hour for a bus! Bought my tent and food and got taxi to campsite [£8 quote became £10!] so by the time I started it was later than planned. I had forgotten how much more ‘rural’ Guernsey is compared to Jersey. Had trouble finding pavements to run on and then I had to jog/walk when the light faded for fear of another trip accident, meaning a slow 4:17 only.

TDC 888 days 9939 miles

Leave a Reply

