pace [TDC816]

Another interesting thing about pacing. Kent marathon released the lap paces from two weeks ago.

kent laps.jpg

Clipboard01

As I knew, I only lost some real time on the last 3 laps [4 miles]. Compared to my pace band [never worn] I was pretty much there until mile 20 [lap 16] at only about 30 seconds off the pace [bang on the money at 16 miles]. That said if I had actually run 26.2 miles instead of 26.7 miles I would have still made it sub 3.20. Oh well next time I’ll be even quicker still.

Today just a jog back from work.

TDC 816 days 8717 miles

Leave a Reply

