[TDC730]

Just a little recovery jog home after work today to stretch the tight legs. Happy to see that in age-graded terms my time yesterday equates to a peak aged 22-32 year old athlete doing 1:19.03 Not far to go to be back to my best then, in relative terms anyway.

Clipboard.jpg

I also note I came 6th in my age group, which isn’t bad given it was a largish event. So if I can scrape off another couple of minutes or so I should be able to get top 3 in many Half Marathons and will be back to my best running equivalent level. Unfortunately this year isn’t about speed, so this will have to wait till post 50/50.

The short run today was the perfect opportunity  to try out my gorilla glued old shoes. Didn’t fall apart so I will try on a longer run tomorrow. And the good news is I finally got an email from UK gear; they will be taking delivery of some new stock [PT-1000] in about 10 weeks time.

TDC 730 days 7976 miles

Leave a Reply

