speed [TDC569]

So Saturday’s parkrun went sub 20 minutes for the first time in several years [not that I run so unbelievably short these days]. Meaning I only need to take off another 80 seconds to be running an age-graded equivalent of what I was doing in my 20s for 5km. Never say never!

As I have to get back to mega miles in November I wouldn’t mind trying another 5Km in a couple of weeks and also a 1 mile TT and perhaps even a 10Km by the end of the month? Then the short speed will have to take a back seat until the Spring.

TDC 569 days 5779 miles
RTR100 3325/4810 [69]

Leave a Reply

