shoes [TDC541]

First sub 4 minute footwear

First sub 4 minute footwear

The price of a house for some old shoes? Amazing. The power of the first sub four minute mile remains intact. I guess I should start thinking about new shoes too; given the mileage remaining for the rest of the year.

I was a bit annoyed yesterday to not get a 5K PB [or at least get a little closer to 20 minutes] but then I remembered I had run 115 miles, including a marathon, last week. I will try again at the weekend at parkrun.

Only time for a recovery day today of 10 miles total whilst pottering around. I seem to have finished in 4th place for week two of the puma points challenge [still just in first place overall].

puma points week2

TDC 541 days 544 miles
RTR100 2990/4810 [62]

Leave a Reply

