Decision [TDC488]

Only two 10 mile runs [morning and evening] and a 3 mile jog today, and a big decision made. Next Sunday August the 2nd I will attempt the Everest Stair Challenge on my own [as my training partner is still injured].

Running on snow up ridge of Mt. Dana. Sierra Nevada, CA

It being that between us we only got to the equivalent of Kilimanjaro last year [70% of the challenge between us] it will certainly be the biggest challenge I have undertaken to date, by far! Hell knows how long it will take? But I am planning for an extremely long day with lots of little breaks. If I can manage under 24 hours I will be happy!

TDC 488 days 4885 miles
RTR100 2431/4810 [50]

Leave a Reply

