miles [TDC405]

Gentle jog tonight before evening Run England group, but included TWO 1 mile time trials with about 10 minutes rest between. I was surprised to go faster than the last one a couple of weeks ago and to only slow by 15 seconds on the second mile, but I guess my legs should be a little more rested now.

download

Glad to be back to the shorter, faster work [even if necessarily very minimal presently] as I used to do. Looks like I may have a chance at a 6 minute mile later in the month, depending on how my legs recover from next week’s 100 miler?

A good guide of other run paces based on the mile time trial; which is one of the main reasons for doing it.

TDC 405 days 4057 miles
RTR70 1603/3360 [33]

Leave a Reply

