half [TDC372]

Well the weatherman had said heavy downpours and very high winds so we were lucky to get away with light rain and just high winds coming up the hill during the second half of the race.

Six of us from viewtube managed to get to Redbridge despite the clocks going forward. Challenging course [ups and downs for laps] but I’m glad I tried more than merely jogging [though not racing] to get just over 1:45 Given last week’s marathons and 9,000 steps in the 48 hours before, I’m satisfied with that time.

With a jog to the train station that makes a 15 mile day. Now I just need to get my Garmin data to upload so I can finish the 3 month Jantastic challenge on 100%

TDC 372 days 3762 miles
RTR70 1308/3360 [27]

Leave a Reply

