zilch [TDC355]

So today was going to be just a little 2/2 jog for a 4 mile day, but come 4pm I was shattered for some reason? Came home for a rest and very early night. The first non-running day this year.

It was great to have the Kids Run Free charity in to school today; seeing how we are getting on with the ‘run a marathon in an academic year’ challenge with years 3-6. Especially nice that it is the youngest pupils that are doing the best so far. It was nice to meet Team GBs new ultra star Robbie Britton. Strange timing given what I have ahead [I also realise I was in the same event as him in 2012 at my first 24 hour attempt at Tooting Bec].

I still don’t think that next week’s effort has fully sunk in yet? I am neither excited nor worried at this point.

TDC 355 days 3530 miles
RTR70 1076/3360 [22]

Leave a Reply

