light [TDC346]

rw2-bmi

Just 10 miles today [Sweatshop training and jog to/from home] as still trying to keep things light. It was so hard just doing 2 miles last night [especially when you end up only 2 miles from home, it seems surreal to get the tube when you could so easily jog]. Today someone had a ‘turn’ on the bus [ambulance etc] and I wish I had run!

I realised yesterday that in the 28 days of February I completed 50 miles more than I have ever run in 4 weeks before; the previous best was 554 miles last November during the MMM challenge.

Even after only two days of minimal effort my legs already feel ‘light’. A hard concept to describe if you haven’t experienced it.

TDC 346 days 3464 miles
RTR70 1010/3360 [21]

Leave a Reply

