fuzzytron [TDC332]

Another adventure day. And so another 20 miles done this morning. Three 20 milers done so far this week and hopefully four to go.

tron

Today’s adventure was great fun on a sunny, could be Spring morning. As I am fed up of the Garmin auto-title [more often than not from where you start your run] Plaistow North Ward I decided to do a run of just that only [though I strayed into Stratford area] by playing the TRON lighcycle game as close as possible whilst running. So I attempted to run roads around my neighbourhood without crossing my path [alleyways allowed but park paths not]. Strangely satisfying to run 20 miles and not go much more than a mile from home.

dead end-

I was quite surprised at just how many dead end roads there are as well as the related cul-de-sac. Could have equally been a T sign bagging run. Not that, that necessarily means no through road for runners [just vehicular traffic] so I did rediscover some alleyways I had forgotten about [like down the side of the sadly boarded up/derelict Spotted Dog pub. Perhaps one can work out the age of the roads from their layout?

TDC 332 days 3118 miles
RTR70 664/3360 [13]

Leave a Reply

