wet [TDC246]

25 miles run this morning but I can only claim 24 miles [watch turned off for a mile]. Fantastic effort from all 15 of those that came to training this morning in the rain. A big thanks to Andre for keeping me company for 6 of the last 7 miles; after our tea, cake and omelette break [yummy!]

sinewave_as_generated

I think I am on a peak of a fatigue/supercompensation wave, as my pace per mile average is getting faster. A 150 mile week last week. Only a week to go; but the tough one. Feeling good apart from a slight sore throat and sniffle [to be expected at this point, with the depression of my immune system due to higher than usual training stress].

Only about 190 miles to go. May push for the magic 200 if I feel good towards the end of the week, as I have never done a 200 mile week before.

TDC 246 days 1982 miles

Leave a Reply

