running lore [TDC220]

The time I would have spent running today has been spent looking through some running magazines that a friend gave me. Whilst I appreciate I have been a long distance runner for over 30 years now [and coaching for years as well] I must admit I am always surprised when I dip into such  publications at the sparsity of anything remotely worth reading.

Certainly I would consider myself fairly experienced and knowledgeable about distance running but I can’t believe I know anywhere near all there is to know. So why do such populist magazines keep churning out the same tired old advise [some new fads to be sure, like bare foot running etc] year to year to year? I’d have to say running books aren’t on the whole much better.

cbr

Perhaps time to start writing some e-books myself? Or perhaps there simply isn’t much to say about running for a general audience that hasn’t already been said a hundred times before?

TDC 220 days 1605 miles

Leave a Reply

