rain [TDC206]

Barely time for a 3 mile jog today.

I was laughing last night when one of my newer/younger runners asked if we were training, because it was raining? I guess the world of non-synthetic tracks is a thing of a bygone age. He certainly didn’t believe me when I said that athletes often finished splattered in ‘mud’. And we’re not talking about as far back as when 100m lanes were separated by rope.

The London Olympics 1948

The London Olympics 1948

TDC 206 days 1515 miles

Leave a Reply

