BACK [TDC198]

So, I’m still hugely overweight [for a long distance runner] but today I assume my weight got back down to somewhere near 12 stone 10lbs. Why? This seems to be the heaviest I have been in the past where I at least feel like running.

With today being the first time in ages where that was actually true [as opposed to getting out there because I know I should/need to]. Probably that and the fact I have now completed a four week block of daily running, with the last three weeks being back in the modest 60-70 mile range.

older

This is why I always advise newer runners to stick with it for 4-6 weeks after they start even if they initially say running isn’t for them. Things start to stick after that starting bump. And it’s never too late to begin.

The miles easily mount up when you potter around. Today 3/3/2/2/2 to work, to running group, home etc for 12 miles. Running needn’t be hard work, just a little here and there. Imagine how fit the population would be if everyone jogged to the local shops for the paper, to their friends house, to the post office etc etc. Just a bit here bit there. Surely one of the secrets to the longer living of those longer living nations? Keep active.

TDC 198 days 1438 miles

Leave a Reply

