scrambled [TDC162]

So, having hardly run for 5 weeks [I will need to top up the meagre miles to sum up the current TDC mileage] and not really much for the few weeks before either, the TDC mileage of 10,000 miles in 1,000 days is almost certainly dead and buried. It being merely an umbrella goal towards an attempt at 50 marathons in 50 days in two Summer’s time though, means I could downgrade that aim and still achieve something ‘worthy’?

CIMG1190

This weekend has been the first time in months that I have felt like running, and like a runner [albeit a very heavy, ‘feel like a lead brick’ runner]. I am looking forward to getting back to it, and as some have commented, I simply need to try and learn to be more ‘selfish’ ie put some of my needs before thinking about others. Certainly I wouldn’t be where I am if I cared less.

TDC 162 days 1186 miles

Leave a Reply

